Parish Leadership Nominations are Open!

Parish Leadership Nominations are Open! 

Each year St. Alban’s elects several new vestry members, as well as parish officers, and delegates to the Diocese of Maine Convention.

The current Vestry has formed a Nominations Committee which will consider every recommendation made by you!

Place your names in the box in Bonoff Hall. 

 The nominations and elections process and schedule for this year has been adopted:


  • October 19 By parish email, Vestry announces the procedures and Nominating Committee membership.
  • October 19-Nov 19 Nominations open to Parish members
  • Nov 27th Nominating Committee meets
  • January 3 Nominations announced with biographies and photos
  • January 28 Annual Parish Meeting and election


The Nominating Committee is chaired by John Hartley, co-chaired by Lisa Newbold, and is composed of the outgoing Vestry members, the wardens, treasurer and rector, as well as two at-large members, selected by the wardens.


The Members of the Nominating Committee

John Hartley, current Senior Warden

Lisa Newbold, current Junior Warden

Frank Governali, current Treasurer

Andy LeBlanc, departing Vestry member

Susan Hamilton, departing Vestry member

TBD, departing Vestry member

TBD , at-large member

TBD , at-large member

The Rev. Tim Boggs, Rector


For more details click here.

Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery


St. Alban's Episcopal Church
885 Shore Road
Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107
Phone: (207) 799-4014